The White Heist

A couple months ago, I started planning and writing a story. I have since abandoned it, at least for the foreseeable future. Therefore, I am putting its wreckage up here.

The idea behind the story was that, similar to Patrick Rothfuss’s Kingkiller Chronicles, a legendary figure is telling the story behind him, which doesn’t necessarily live up to the legend. The White Heist would have been the story of how the greatest thief in the land gained his reputation, with each chapter covering roughly the same events or information from the perspective of both the thief and the person he stole from. The idea was for it to be ambiguous exactly what really happened and who was in the right.

I had come up with what I think is a pretty unique magic system for the story, and I had planned out how it was to go. But I think I planned it out too well – one problem when I write is that once I’ve planned something out fully, I lose interest in actually writing it out. I’m avoiding that with the Family Trade by not planning things.

Anyway, here’s links to download what I have of the White Heist as a:
.epub
.pdf
.mobi

